Though these are unprecedented times for us, there is a continued need for foster families to provide homes for children we serve. In response to new CDC guidelines, the Youth Villages Foster Care team will be holding virtual and in-person training sessions with prospective foster parents. We are available by phone or email. Reach out today to learn more about how you can become a foster parent.

For updates on COVID-19, please click here.

Though these are unprecedented times for us, there is a continued need for foster families to provide homes for children we serve. In response to new CDC guidelines, the Youth Villages Foster Care team will be holding virtual and in-person training sessions with prospective foster parents. We are available by phone or email. Reach out today to learn more about how you can become a foster parent.

Foster Care

Foster Care

Foster Care

Foster Care

Foster Care

Foster Care

As a foster parent, you can transform the life of a child simply by becoming the first person to have faith in her, to care where he is, to believe in what she can become. Please help a child find the way home.

Youth Villages Foster Care provides stable, temporary homes for young people who cannot live with their birth families and have been put in state custody. Currently we serve children in Tennessee.

Foster a little hope.

1-888-MY-YV-KID

Now we all have a greater appreciation for home.

Though it is an unprecedented time for us, kids in foster care know the feeling of uncertainty.

Foster a little hope.

1-888-MY-YV-KID

Watch distance melt away.

A grilled cheese and someone who listens can be all it takes to reach out to a kid.

Foster a little hope.

1-888-MY-YV-KID

Draw out the dreamer in her.

A new set of markers to doodle her dreams may be all it takes to help a kid open up.

Foster a little hope.

1-888-MY-YV-KID

Some choices aren’t just for kicks.

Getting to pick their first new pair of shoes can be all it takes to reach out to a kid.

Foster a little hope.

1-888-MY-YV-KID

We Are A Force For Families®

Request Additional Information

Fostering a child is a big decision and one you should not take lightly. Our staff is here to help. If you have additional questions about fostering a child, please fill out our inquiry form and someone will get back to you as quickly as possilbe.

Inquiry Form

 

Foster Care Info Sessions

 

Have questions about fostering? Youth Villages Foster Care program Info Sessions across Tennessee for anyone interested in learning more about foster care. We are temporarily offering TN KEY Informational Session via webinar. Please see scheduled times below or contact that trainer recruiter to schedule an individual Info Session via webinar.

Informational Sessions offer a two-hour, structured presentation about the benefits of fostering and the criteria for becoming a foster parent. Anyone is welcome to attend.

 

West Tennessee

WEBINAR INFO SESSIONS:

Memphis
Thursday, July 16 at 6 p.m.

Saturday, July 18 at 10 a.m.

Both will be via Adobe Connect. Please RSVP with Tiffany Lane at tiffany.lane@youthvillages.org or La’Tava Chandler at latava.ford@youthvillages.org

Rural West
Dyersburg
1865 Hwy 51 By-Pass N, Dyersburg, TN 38024

Thursday, July 16 at 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Thursday, July 16 at 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

If you are interested in attending the upcoming Informational meeting, please email Esther Hugueley at esther.hugueley@youthvillages.org, or call her at 731-288-4613. She will send you a Skype invite to the meeting, if you plan on attending online. If you plan on attending in-person, please see the address listed. Thank you.

Paris

For more information please contact:
Kerry Zeiss at 731-641-4148 or Kerry.zeiss@youthvillages.org

Jackson
Tuesday, July 14 at 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

If you are interested in attending the upcoming Informational meeting, please email Donna Goodman at donna.goodman@youthvillages.org, or call her at 731-660-6760. She will send you a Skype invite to the meeting. Thank you.

Middle Tennessee

WEBINAR INFO SESSIONS:

Monday, July 13 at 6:30 p.m. via Adobe Connect. Please contact Samantha Mlekush at 865-209-2278 or samantha.mlekush@YouthVillages.org to schedule.

For an individual session, please contact:

Clarksville – Shelby Ortner at 931-552-5246 or shelby.ortner@youthvillages.org

Columbia – Jeff Mason at 931-560-4250 or jeff.mason@youthvillages.org

Cookeville – Sarah Dowd at 931-525-6905 or sarah.dowd@youthvillages.org

Nashville – Wendy Lundsford at 615-250-7282 or wendy.lundsford@youthvillages.org or Samantha Mlekush at 865-209-2278 or samantha.mlekush@YouthVillages.org

East Tennessee

WEBINAR INFO SESSIONS:

We are temporarily offering TN KEY Informational Session via Skype or Adobe Connect.
Please see scheduled times below or contact that Trainer/Recruiter to schedule an individual Informational Session via Skype or Adobe Connect.

Knoxville
July 21 at 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Please RSVP:
Jenny Wade @ 865-560-2558 or Jenny.Wade@youthvillages.org
Jenna Bailey @ 865-560-2568 or Jenna.Bailey@youthvillages.org

Morristown
July 14 at 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Please RSVP:
Lia Perry @ 423-522-2171 or Lia.Perry@youthvillages.org

Johnson City
July 16 at 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Please RSVP:
Jessi Bernardini @ 423-283-6527 or Jessi.Bernardini@youthvillages.org

Chattanooga
July 9 at 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

July 23 at 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Please RSVP:
Michele Freeman @ 423-954-8866 or Michele.Freeman@youthvillages.org