Though these are unprecedented times for us, there is a continued need for foster families to provide homes for children we serve. In response to new CDC guidelines, the Youth Villages Foster Care team will be holding virtual and in-person training sessions with prospective foster parents. We are available by phone or email. Reach out today to learn more about how you can become a foster parent.

For updates on COVID-19, please click here.

Though these are unprecedented times for us, there is a continued need for foster families to provide homes for children we serve. In response to new CDC guidelines, the Youth Villages Foster Care team will be holding virtual and in-person training sessions with prospective foster parents. We are available by phone or email. Reach out today to learn more about how you can become a foster parent.

Foster Care

Foster Care

Foster Care

Foster Care

Foster Care

Foster Care

As a foster parent, you can transform the life of a child simply by becoming the first person to have faith in her, to care where he is, to believe in what she can become. Please help a child find the way home.

Youth Villages Foster Care provides stable, temporary homes for young people who cannot live with their birth families and have been put in state custody. Currently we serve children in Tennessee.

Foster a little hope.

1-888-MY-YV-KID

Now we all have a greater appreciation for home.

Though it is an unprecedented time for us, kids in foster care know the feeling of uncertainty.

Foster a little hope.

1-888-MY-YV-KID

Watch distance melt away.

A grilled cheese and someone who listens can be all it takes to reach out to a kid.

Foster a little hope.

1-888-MY-YV-KID

Draw out the dreamer in her.

A new set of markers to doodle her dreams may be all it takes to help a kid open up.

Foster a little hope.

1-888-MY-YV-KID

Some choices aren’t just for kicks.

Getting to pick their first new pair of shoes can be all it takes to reach out to a kid.

Foster a little hope.

1-888-MY-YV-KID

We Are A Force For Families®

Request Additional Information

Fostering a child is a big decision and one you should not take lightly. Our staff is here to help. If you have additional questions about fostering a child, please fill out our inquiry form and someone will get back to you as quickly as possible.


Inquiry Form

 

Foster Care Info Sessions

 

Have questions about fostering? Youth Villages Foster Care program Info Sessions across Tennessee for anyone interested in learning more about foster care. We are temporarily offering TN KEY Informational Session via webinar. Please see scheduled times below or contact that trainer recruiter to schedule an individual Info Session via webinar.

Informational Sessions offer a two-hour, structured presentation about the benefits of fostering and the criteria for becoming a foster parent. Anyone is welcome to attend.

 

West Tennessee

WEBINAR INFO SESSIONS:

Memphis
For more information please contact:
Tiffany Lane at tiffany.lane@youthvillages.org or La’Tava Chandler at latava.ford@youthvillages.org

Rural West

Dyersburg
For more information contact:
Esther Hugueley at Esther.Hugueley@youthvillages.org or 731-288-4613.

Paris

For more information contact:
Kerry Zeiss at Kerry.Zeiss@youthvillages.org, or 731-641-4148 for more information

Jackson
Thursday, October 15 & Tuesday, October 27 at 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Youth Villages’ Jackson Office
24 Weatherford Square, Jackson, TN 38301

Contact Donna Goodman at Donna.Goodman@youthvillages.org or 731-660-6760 for more information.

Middle Tennessee

WEBINAR INFO SESSIONS:

For an individual session, please contact:

Clarksville – Shelby Ortner at 931-552-5246 or shelby.ortner@youthvillages.org

Columbia – Jeff Mason at 931-560-4250 or jeff.mason@youthvillages.org

Cookeville – Sarah Dowd at 931-525-6905 or sarah.dowd@youthvillages.org

Nashville – Wendy Lundsford at 615-250-7282 or wendy.lundsford@youthvillages.org or Samantha Mlekush at 865-209-2278 or samantha.mlekush@YouthVillages.org

East Tennessee

WEBINAR INFO SESSIONS:

We are temporarily offering TN KEY Informational Session via Skype or Adobeconnect.

Please see scheduled times below or contact that Trainer/Recruiter to schedule an individual Informational Session via Skype or Adobeconnect.

Knoxville
Monday, October 5th at 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Tuesday, October 13th  6 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Tuesday, October 20th 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Thursday, October 29th 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Please RSVP:
Jenny Wade @ 865-560-2558 or Jenny.Wade@youthvillages.org
Jenna Bailey @ 865-560-2568 or Jenna.Bailey@youthvillages.org

Morristown
Monday, October 5th at 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Tuesday, October 13th  6 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Tuesday, October 20th 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Thursday, October 29th 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Please RSVP:
Lia Perry @ 423-522-2171 or Lia.Perry@youthvillages.org

Johnson City
Monday, October 5th at 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Tuesday, October 13th  6 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Tuesday, October 20th 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Thursday, October 29th 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Please RSVP:
Jessi Bernardini @ 423-283-6527 or Jessi.Bernardini@youthvillages.org

Chattanooga
Monday, October 5th at 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Tuesday, October 13th  6 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Tuesday, October 20th 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Thursday, October 29th 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Please RSVP:
Michele Freeman @ 423-954-8866 or Michele.Freeman@youthvillages.org