Select Page

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board is composed of community leaders and professionals who believe in our mission and freely give of their time, resources and expertise to help Youth Villages move forward. Among the responsibilities of the board are approving the annual budget, setting policies and procedures, raising funds and awareness and participating in strategic planning.

Mr. Mark Allen
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
FedEx Corporation
942 S. Shady Grove Road
Memphis, TN 38120
Phone:  901-818-7588
mrallen1@fedex.com
Member since 2018

 

Mr. Mike Bruns
Owner, Bruns Holdings
8245 Tournament Drive Ste. 290
Memphis, TN  38125
Phone: 901-233-7801
mike@brunsholdings.com
Member since 1994/2014
Chairman Emeritus

 

Ms. Jennifer Bush
Cummins, Inc.
Southern Plains LLC, President
301 E. Market Street
Indianapolis, IN  46204
Phone: 813-513-0651
Cell: 843-513-0651
jenny.bush@cummins.com
Member since 2016

 

Ms. Marietta Davis
3117 West Addison Drive
Alpharetta, GA 30022
Phone: 404-895-1222
marietta1933@hotmail.com
Member since 2011

 

Ms. Vanessa Diffenbaugh
Author & Co-Founder
The Camellia Network
vanessadiffenbaugh@gmail.com
20 El Caminito Del Norte
Monterey, CA 93940
Phone: 617-768-7168
Member since 2015
Board Secretary

 

Mr. Nicholas R. Ehlen
Commercial Real Estate Broker
Melvin Mark Brokerage Company
111 SW Columbia, Ste. 1380
Portland, Oregon 97201
Phone: 503-546-4512
nehlen@melvinmark.com
Member since 2011

 

Mr. Jack A. Eiferman, Attorney
Director at Goulston & Storrs
400 Atlantic Avenue
Boston, MA 02110-3333
Phone: 617-574-4074
Fax: 617-574-7574
jeiferman@goulstonstorrs.com
Member since 2012

 

Ms. Candace Steele Flippin
Executive Vice President and
Chief Communications Officer
First Horizon National Corporation
165 Madison Avenue. –  23rd Floor
Memphis, TN  38103
Phone:  901-523-4380
Cell:  484-919-6808
csteeleflippin@firsttennessee.com

Mr. Bill Giles
Chief Financial Officer, Executive Vice President Finance, Information Technology and ALLDATA AutoZone
123 South Front Street
Memphis, TN 38103
Phone: 901-495-6750
Fax: 901-495-8300
bill.giles@autozone.com
Board Vice-Chair
Member since 2013

 

Mr. James D. Lackie, President
River Street Management Company
6060 Primacy Parkway, Suite 430
Memphis, TN 38119
Phone: 901-818-0840
JDL@RiverStreetMgt.Com
Member since 2005/2015
Board Chair

 

Mr. Gerald Laurain, Senior VP First TN Advisors and Chief
Investment Officer of FTB Wealth Management
4990 Poplar Avenue 3rd Floor
Memphis, TN 38117
Phone: (901)818-6272
gwlaurain@ftbadvisors.com
Member since 2017

 

Mr. Johnny Pitts, Chief Manager
Lipscomb & Pitts Insurance Co.
2670 Union Avenue Ext. Suite 100
Memphis, TN 38112-4416
Phone: 321-1011
Cell: 335-0951
Fax: 321-1099
jrp@lpinsurance.com
Member since 2016

Mr. H. Patterson “Pat” Ritz, CEO
Footwear Specialties International
21580 SW Stafford Road
Tualatin, Oregon 97062
Phone: 503-638-5555
Hritz65516@aol.com
Member since 2011
Board Treasurer

 

Ms. Elizabeth Rose
Caiola Rose Attorneys at Law
150 E. Ponce de Leon Avenue, Suite 410
Decatur, GA 30030
Phone: (404)300-1022
Cell: (404)754-9733
elizabeth@caiolarose.com
Member since 2017

 

Mr. Gary Shorb
Executive Director
The Urban Child Institute
1350 Concourse Avenue
Suite 481
Memphis, TN 38104
Phone:  901-523-9199
Cell:  901-830-4932
Fax:  901-523-2460
gary.shorb@theurbanchildinstitute.org
Member since 2018

 

Mr. Darryl ‘Chip’ Wade
1208 Sharon Place
Winter Park, FL 32789
Cell: 407-242-7998
dwade4038@gmail.com
Member since 2014