Select Page


Chief Executive Officer


Chief Executive Officer

Patrick W. Lawler is CEO of Youth Villages, one of the largest private providers of services to troubled children and their families in the country. Under his leadership, Youth Villages has established a continuum of specialized treatment programs operated by an effective team of more than 3,000 employees in 74 locations in 58 cities. Youth Villages’ mission is to help children and families live successfully.

Read Full Bio

Board of Directors

Local Boards

Community leaders serve on Youth Villages’ Local Boards to actively promote and support our mission to help children and families live successfully and advocate proven solutions for the foster care/child welfare and juvenile justice systems. Board members play a significant role at the local level establishing Youth Villages as the leading provider of effective programs for troubled children and their families.


Frank Cianciola
President and CEO

Daphne Large
President and CEO
Data Facts

Lee McWaters
McWaters and Associates

Richard Miller
Managing Partner
Gullane Capital

Laura Rosas
Millington Telephone

Joel Smith
Senior Vice President
First Tennessee

Christopher Vescovo
Lewis Thomason Law Firm


Bill Hamburg
Community Volunteer

Chris Patterson
Vice President Vison Software Technologies

Lisa Small
Community Volunteer

Shannon Lapsley
Assistant Director of Community Development
Vanderbilt University

Sarah Looney

Shirley Speyer
Community Volunteer

Paul Dent
Managing Consultant
Cumberland Consulting Group

Ann Gilbert
Community Volunteer

Nate Kenney
Vice President of Operations
Thomas & Company

Meghan Markie
Instructional Designer, Global Sales Operations

Heather Neisen
Director of Account Services
Enliven LLC

Helen Roudi
Senior Specialist, Corporate Events and Social Responsibility
Tivity Health

Tony Sharpe
Financial Center Manager/Assistant Vice President
Bank of America

Kellye Stuart
Community Volunteer

Betsy Walkup
Chair Emeritus

Pat Wallace
Community Volunteer

Jeremy Werthan
Community Volunteer


Marquis Arterberry
President & CEO
ProCore Security

Tracy Diez
Vice President of Marketing & Sales
Magnolia Federal Credit Union

Deidra Johnson
Psychiatric Nurse
VA Medical Center

Ravi Raju
Executive Vice President & Chief Marketing Officer
Exceleron Software Inc.

Stephanie Rippee
Watkins and Eager PLLC

Susan Smith
Pediatric Nurse
University of Mississippi Medical Center

Francis Springer
Springer Law Firm

Frankie Springer
Legal Assistant
Springer Law Firm

Amanda Tollison
Butler Snow


Julie Seitz
Director, Workplace 2020
The Coca-Cola Company

Edwin Cook
Attorney and Founder
Edwin Cook Law

Dara D. Mann
Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP

Adrienne Mittons

Cynthia Parks
Founding Partner
Parks Wood LLC

Robert Rearden
Sheley and Hall, P.C.

Matt Tarkenton
Executive Vice President
The Tarkenton Companies

Paul Zachos
Keller Williams Realty


Natalie Frazier Allen
Founder & CEO
The Arts Empowerment Project

Justin Arnall
Mortgage Loan Originator; Vice President Mortgage Bankers Association of WNC
Crew Lending – A Division of Goldwater Bank, N.A.

Tia Bethea
Community Impact Manager
Google Fiber

Laura Crago
HR Training & Development Director
Givens Estates

Josephe Featherstone
American Tobacco Campus YMCA Director
YMCA of the Triangle

Nancy “Nan” Gray
Regional Marketing Manager

William “Bill” Roberts
Market Commercial Real Estate

Wendy Shanahan-Harbin
Asterisk Creative


Joanna Jacobson
Managing Director
Strategic Grant Partners

Peter Campanella

Yvonne Hao

Ryan Hayden
Partner of Advanced Risk & Compliance Analytics
PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC)

Kim Syman
Managing Partner
New Profit Inc.

Paul S. Grogan
President & CEO
The Boston Foundatio

Pamela (Giasson) Lynch
Product Development Leader
TPI Composites, Inc.

Mark O’Donnell
Senior Vice President & CDO
Big Brothers Big Sisters of Massachusetts Bay

Francine Rosenzweig

Sharon Liszanckie
Executive Director
Boston Preparatory Charter Public School

Yvette Lowenthal-Mulderry

Helen Chin Schlichte

Sandra Edgerley

Beth Klarman
The Klarman Family Foundation

Kevin Tabb
President and CEO, Beth Israel Lahey Health


Sister Guadalupe Guajardo
Interim Chair
Province Leadership Team
Sisters of the Holy Names of Jesus and Mary

Bethany Bounds
Community Advocate

Adam Crowell
MetLife Auto & Life

Nicholas Ehlen*
Commercial Real Estate Broker
Melvin Mark Brokerage Company

Ian Galloway
Senior Research Associate & Oregon State Community Development Field Mgr
Federal Reserve Bank, San Francisco

Robin Henderson
Chief Executive, Behavioral Health
Providence Medical Group

Joanne Horstkotte
Emeritus Member

Linda Jackson-Shaw
Community Advocate

H. Patterson Ritz
Footwear Specialties Intl.

D. Colby Schlicker
Executive Vice President of Marketing
Watson Creative

Charles Swindells
Charles Swindells Law

Senior Leadership

Patrick Lawler
Chief Executive Officer

Tim Goldsmith
Chief Clinical Officer

Greg Gregory
Chief Financial Officer

Caroline Hannah
Chief Operations Officer – Alabama, Florida, Indiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma and Oregon.

Jennifer Jones
Chief Marketing Officer

Jody Paine
Chief Operations Officer – Georgia, Massachusetts, New Hampshire and Tennessee
Scott Palmer
Chief Information Officer

Cliff Reyle
Chief Human Resource Officer

Richard Shaw
Chief Development Officer

Fred Thomason
Chief Medical Officer

Deneen Aceto
Managing Director – Financial Services

Tanya Anderson
Executive Director of Georgia

Anne Cannon
Program Director – Educational Services

Stephanie Cole-Farris
Executive Director – Bill’s Place

Lisa Copeland
Managing Director – Placement Services

Paul Enderson
Executive Director of North Carolina

Brittany Farrar
Middle Tennessee – Regional Director

Jessica Foster
Executive Director of Strategic Partnerships

Amanda Futral
Executive Director – Alabama, Mississippi and Oklahoma

Rebecca Hancock
Executive Director of Residential Services

Adeyinka Hansen
Campus Director – Bartlett

Sarah Hurley
Managing Director – Data Science

Hughes Johnson
Managing Director – Compliance and Performance Improvement

Colby Jonas
Campus Director – Dogwood

Paula Jordan
Managing Director – Support Services

Charmaine Kromer
Executive Director of Tennessee

Ann Meeks
Senior Director – Grants and Development Research

John Norris
Managing Director – General Counsel

Stephanie Pugh
Program Director – West Tennessee

Katja Russell
Managing Director of Partner Operations
Senior Director – Grants and Development Research

Annie Smith
State Director of Community Based Programs – North Carolina

Rhonda Stempkovski
State Director of Community Based Programs – Mississippi

Matt Stone
Executive Director of Massachusetts and New Hampshire

Lori Sustek
State Director of Community Based Programs – Massachusetts and New Hampshire

Jill Terry
Managing Director – Information Technology

Amanda Tillman
Regional Program Director – East Tennessee

Advisory Committees